The 4th Asia Pacific Luminare Awards was successfully held this June 26 at the Grand Ballroom of the fabulous Okada Manila in Parañaque City, Philippines. This year, Superstar Ms. Nora Aunor herself leads the awardees as she bags the Hall of Famer of Philippine Cinema Award.

#AsiaPacificLuminareAwards is an organization that searches for the best of the best individuals and companies across all of Asia, including industry titans, entertainment and cultural artists, corporate heroes, advocates of planet and people.

The beneficiary of APLA is Kiwanis Charity Organization Mega Cavite. The event was spearheaded by actor, accomplished painter and philanthropist Mr. Jao Mapa and filmmaker and event organizer Perry Escaño, APLA chairman and vice chairman, respectively.

"I want to say congratulations to all our awardees.  We look forward to seeing more success, better leadership and charity works from you in the future.  You earned it!" remarks Jao Mapa.

Mapa graduated at the University of Santo Tomas with a degree in Fine Arts, major in advertising. He had his first major show at Grey Gallery in Antipolo, Rizal in 2012.  To his credit as a film and television actor, he has done more than 50 titles for Philippine Cinema and television, since 1990s.


The country’s one and only Superstar Ms. Nora Aunor was awarded the Hall of Famer of Philippine Cinema.  Since the iconic actress just had her second dose of vaccine her award was received by her representative Rico Gonzales who read her acceptance message:

“Magandang araw po sa inyong lahat.  Una po sa lahat, nagpapasalamat ako sa bumubuo ng Asia Pacific Luminare Awards para sa karangalan ng ibinibigay ninyo sa akin. 

“Maraming salamat na sa tinagal-tagal ng panahon, patuloy ninyong naaalala ang aking naging ambag sa industriya na aking kinabibilangan.  

“Isang karangalan po para sa akin na tanggapin ang inyong ibinibigay na parangal bilang Hall of Famer of Philippine Cinema.

“Hindi naman po sa pagbubuhat ng sariling bangko, may ilan na rin po akong ganitong klaseng parangal na natanggap mula sa iba’t ibang award-giving bodies.  Pero nagugulat pa rin po ako, natutuwa, at minsan ay napapatanong din kung ako nga ba ay karapat-dapat sa mga binibigay sa aking parangal.

“Kapag dumarating sa akin ang mag pagtatanong na ganyan, ang iniisip ko po, ay siguro nga, mayroon akong nagawang mabuti at makabuluhan para patuloy ninyo akong bigyan ng mga ganitong uri ng parangal. 

“At buong puso po akong nagpapasalamat sa inyong ginagawang pagkilala.  Ngunit higit sa lahat, higit sa mga parangal, ang patuloy na pagtangkilik at pagpapahalaga ng mga manonood noon, at maging ang bagong henerasyon sa ngayon, ng mga nagawa ko nang pelikula, ay ang tunay na award na binigay ninyo sa akin bilang isang artista.

“Sana po, sa inyong panonood ng aking mga pelikula, may makuha po kayong leksiyon, inspirasyon, o kahit munting aliw man lang. 

“May mga pelikula po akong nagawa na ipapalabas pa lamang, tulad ng ‘Kontrabida’ sa direksiyon ni Direk Adolf Alix Jr. under Godfather Productions at iba pa na aking gagawin.  Sana po ay tangkilikin ninyo ito.

“Muli po, ang aking buong pusong pasasalamat sa bumubuo ng Asia Pacific Luminare Awards.  Salamat sa pagmamahal.  Mahal ko po kayo.

Ito po ang inyong lingkod, Nora Aunor, Artista para sa Bayan.’’


Below are this year’s awardees from the field of entertainment.


1. MS. NORA AUNOR -- Hall of Famer of Philippine Cinema


2. CATRIONA GRAY -- Most Inspiring and Influential Beauty Queen of the Year


3. BOY ABUNDA -- Favorite and Accomplished TV Host of the Millennium


4. ROBIN PADILLA – Philippines’ Most Inspiring Showbiz Icon of the Year


5. KIM CHIU -- Favorite and Versatile Actress of the Year


6. SNOOKY SERNA -- Philippines' Favorite Actress of All Time


7. LUIS MANZANO -- Favorite Male TV Host of the Year


8. XIAN LIM -- Most Dedicated and Competent Actor of the Year

9. WENDELL RAMOS -- Most Empowered Actor of the Year


10. ANGELINE QUINTO -- Favorite Female Singer of the Year


11. JAKE CUENCA -- Most Precise and Focused Actor of the Year


12. ROCCO NACINO -- Most Inspiring and Stand Out Actor of the Year


13. EJAY FALCON -- Favorite and Dedicated Actor of the Year


14. JESSY MENDIOLA -- Most Admired Filipina Actress of the Year


15. BEA BINENE -- Favorite Female TV Host of the Year


16. ANDI ABAYA - Most Promising Teen Actress of the Year



17. JOAQUIN DOMAGOSO- Most Promising Teen Actor of the Year


18. ILLAC DIAZ -- Philippines' Most Inspiring Philanthropist Icon of the Year


19. JOSEPH MARCO -- Favorite and Versatile Actor if the Year


20. KEN CHAN -- Favorite and Inspiring Love Team of the Year (w/ Rita Daniela)


21. RITA DANIELA -- Favorite and Inspiring Love Team of the Year (w/ Ken Chan)


22. JANE DE LEON -- Most Empowered Entertainment Personality of the Year


23. KAREL MARQUEZ -- Most Dedicated and Competent Actress of the Year


24. ARTHUR SOLINAP -- Most Inspiring and Dedicated Actor of the Year


25. DIANNE MEDINA -- Favorite Morning Show Female Host of the Year


26. DJ JHAIHO -- Outstanding TV Talk Show Host of the Year


27. KELVIN MIRANDA -- Fast Rising Young Celebrity of the Year


28. DR. MANNY CALAYAN – Man of the Year Award


29. BABY GO (Producer) -- Most Outstanding Producer Award


30. BERNADETTE SEMBRANO -- Favorite Newscaster of the Year Award


31. LHAR SANTIAGO -- Favorite Showbiz Broadcast Journalist of the Millennium


32. NOEL FERRER -- Outstanding and Influential Multi-Media Personality


33. CHRIS CAHILIG -- Most Inspiring Independent Producer Award


34. IDA TIONGSON (Producer) -- Empowered Woman Award


35. NICO NICOLAS -- New Male Inspiring Actor of the Year


36. MATT LOZANO -- Breakthrough Artist of the Year


37. BAMBOO B. -- Most Promising New Male Teen Artist of the Year


38. TONI CO (Producer) -- Business Leader and Producer Award


39. TONZ ARE -- Man of the Year - Indie Actor


40. TYRONE JAMES ESCALANTE -- Talent Manager Award

41. DANTE BALBOA -- Philippine Tourism Hero of the Decade Award


There are many stars in the sky, some shine brighter than others.  But one thing is true, each one is a star regardless of the level of brightness or shine. Likewise, there are many people in our world who contribute to the wellness and welfare of our society.

Most of the time, it is only those who make the most contribution, those who shine brightest, that get to be recognized and celebrated.  In Asia Pacific Luminare Awards, we believe that there are people that contribute to the enrichment of lives of others and “it is their time to shine!” 

This organization would like to honor and recognize them for their contribution and accomplishments.  “It is essential that we learn from their experiences and encourage them to continue in what they are doing and even support their growth so that they can be more and do more,” says Professor Angelito Buan.

Recipients of the awards are selected from candidates nominated by the awards council (peers from the same field, or, beneficiaries of their work).  Each month a particular field is highlighted and nominees are received two (2) months prior to the awarding to give time for the award council to gather and confirm information provided.  



Popular posts from this blog

Director Darryl Yap's "PAGLAKI KO, GUSTO KONG MAGING PORNSTAR" Arrives in Viva Max this January 29!

VINCENZO and SISYPHUS Set to Heat Up February with Thrills & Suspense